Let’s grow together!

D - 1-100.jpg

Daniela Bonerba has a Masters in book marketing from Villetaneuse University. Since 2011 she has worked in the children’s book sector as an advisor in the management of authors’ rights. She collaborates with publishing companies and illustrators.

The website www.bonerba.com has evolved considerably over the years and now has a section addressing the international market at www.foreignrights.bonerba.com.

D - 2-100.jpg

Daniela Bonerba management consultant in author rights - rights@bonerba.com - bonerba.com

A bit of vocabulary - our approach:

 
Branding

Branding refers to a medium to long term pro-active strategy that helps to create a positive, quality oriented image of a business in the eyes of its clients. Publishing houses, authors and illustrators can benefit enormously from this marketing strategy.

Today, each business and every company, even in publishing, has to manage their image and their brand in order to stand out and be noticed amongst a multitude of similar companies.

Branding - for a publishing house, author or illustrator, branding is most often developed on the B2C (business to customer) market by working on one’s image related to readers.
That said, the B2B (business to business) relationship shouldn’t be overlooked when an author, illustrator, agent, advisor or the publisher begins working with another publisher, a producer, service provider or even a museum. The language and the actions to follow in order to develop positive branding are different depending on whether one is dealing with the final consumer (B2C) or another business (B2B).

Our field, the “authors’ rights market,” involves a B2B relationship. It’s a crucial field in the publishing world and we work to help establish and maintain long term partnerships.

Content
 

The Content Marketing Institute defines content marketing as follows:

Content marketing is the marketing and business process for creating and distributing relevant and valuable content to attract, acquire, and engage a clearly defined and understood target audience – with the objective of driving profitable customer action.

A content marketing strategy can leverage all story channels (print, online, in-person, mobile, social, etc.), be employed at any and all stages of the buying process, from attention-oriented strategies to retention and loyalty strategies, and include multiple buying groups.
https://contentmarketinginstitute.com/2012/06/content-marketing-definition/

As explained in the “branding” section, language and presentation techniques have to be adapted depending on who they are addressed to, whether it’s a business or an individual consumer.
 
Based on our experience in the publishing market in France and internationally, our consulting services and training programs offer clients and trainees (authors, illustrators or publishing houses) the possibility to communicate using strong content linked to their publishing brand, showcasing their individual business or publishing house on the B2B market, thus providing their authors’ rights with added value.

 

Strategy
 

A good action plan that hopes to reach medium and long term commercial objectives takes into account not only diversification, but also editorial trends in the B2B market. The authors’ rights market is at once an internal, national and an international market. The strategies put into place will therefore vary depending on the specific goals of each project. 

We are able to analyse and study an exciting variety of author market types. We’re motivated by the diversity of the markets to accompany our clients with knowledge and passion, helping them to make the right strategic choices.

Creativity
 

Last but not least! There’s a lot of information out there in the B2B market and businesses all possess the same data. Market research is identical, the same analysts are used again and again and often the strategy is to “do what everybody else is doing.” The B2B market isn’t based on impulse buys, but there is a certain amount of room to manoeuvre that is often ignored.

The only real way to stand out and be successful is to discover, amidst the plethora of shared information, some unique and original inspiration that hasn’t been used before. How? By adding creativity to B2B communication strategies.

This final point is what has made our company a pioneer and a leader in the French and international markets, through audacious and innovative strategies and marketing techniques.

Nous pouvons grandir ensemble !

D - 1-100.jpg

Diplomée à Villetaneuse, Master 2 Commercialisation du livre, depuis 2011 Daniela Bonerba travaille dans le secteur jeunesse en tant que conseillère dans la gestion des droits d'auteur. Elle collabore avec des maisons d’édition et des illustrateurs.

Le site www.bonerba.com a beaucoup évolué au fil des années et aujourd'hui la section destinée au marché international se trouve sur www.foreignrights.bonerba.com.

D - 2-100.jpg

Daniela Bonerba management consultant in author rights - rights@bonerba.com - bonerba.com

Un peu de vocabulaire - notre approche du sujet :

 
Branding

le branding désigne une stratégie active de moyen et long termes dont le but est de créer une image positive et qualitative des entreprises auprès de leurs clients. Les maisons d'édition, les auteurs et les illustrateurs peuvent tirer un énorme bénéfice de cette stratégie marketing.


De nos jours, chaque entreprise individuelle et chaque société, même dans l’édition, se doivent de gérer leur image et leur marque pour se différencier et se faire connaître parmi une multitude d’autres entreprises semblables.


Le branding d’une maison d’édition, d’un auteur ou d’un illustrateur se développe souvent dans le marché B2C (business to customer) en travaillant son image auprès des lecteurs.
Pourtant la relation B2B (business to business) n’est pas à négliger lorsque l’auteur, l’illustrateur, l’agent, le conseiller ou l’éditeur entre en contact avec un éditeur, un producteur, une société de services, voire un musée ; le langage et les actions à mener pour développer son branding diffèrent si l’on s’adresse à un consommateur final (B2C) ou à une autre entreprise (B2B).


Le « marché des droits d’auteur » relève de la relation B2B. C’est dans ce domaine, crucial pour l’édition, que nous agissons et nouons des relations à long terme.

Contenu
 

Le Content Marketing Institute définit le marketing de contenu de la façon suivante :


« Le marketing de contenu est le processus commercial et marketing de création et de diffusion de contenus de qualité pertinents mis en place pour attirer et fidéliser un public cible bien étudié – avec pour objectif de générer une action client rentable.
Une stratégie de marketing de contenu peut tirer profit de tous les canaux de diffusion (imprimé, en ligne, en personne, réseau mobile, réseaux sociaux, etc.), peut être utilisée à toutes les étapes du processus d’achat, depuis les stratégies d’orientation client aux stratégies de retenue et de fidélisation client, et peut inclure plusieurs groupes d’achat. »
https://contentmarketinginstitute.com/2012/06/content-marketing-definition/


Comme expliqué dans la section « branding », le langage et les techniques de présentation doivent s’adapter en fonction de l’interlocuteur, que celui-ci soit une entreprise culturelle ou un consommateur individuel.

 

Basés sur notre expérience du marché éditorial français et international, notre service de conseil et nos formations apportent à nos clients et nos stagiaires (auteurs, illustrateurs ou maisons d'édition) la possibilité d’échanger sur des contenus forts liés à leur marque éditoriale afin de mettre en valeur leur entreprise individuelle ou leur maison d’édition sur le marché B2B, apportant ainsi une valeur ajoutée à leurs droits d'auteur.

Stratégie
 

En plus de la diversification, un bon plan d’action pour atteindre ses objectifs commerciaux de moyen et long termes implique une étude du comportement des achats et des tendances éditoriales au sein du B2B. Le marché des droits d’auteur est autant un marché interne et national qu’un marché international. Les études à mener varient donc en fonction des cibles spécifiques d’une mission.


La variété des typologies de marchés de droits que nous sommes en mesure d’étudier est enthousiasmante et nous motive pour accompagner avec zèle nos clients vers les bons choix stratégiques.

Créativité
 

Last but not least ! Beaucoup d’informations circulent dans le B2B, et toutes les entreprises disposent des mêmes données. Les recherches de marché sont identiques, les analystes sont les mêmes, et souvent la stratégie est celle de faire ‘comme les autres’. Le marché B2B ne se base pas sur l’achat impulsif de la part des clients, mais recèle des marges d’action souvent délaissées.


La seule véritable manière de se démarquer positivement et d’avoir du succès est de déceler, dans l’amas de données partagées, l’inspiration unique, originale, jamais adoptée auparavant. Comment ? En ajoutant de la créativité au marketing et à la communication B2B.


C’est ce dernier point qui a fait de notre entreprise une pionnière et un leader sur le marché français et international, grâce à nos stratégies et nos actions de communication audacieuses et innovantes.